Chief Information Officer (CIO)

Enabling the business mission of the U.S. Department of the Treasury by providing information technology services to citizens, private industry, and government that are efficient, effective, secure, and reliable.

OCIO Leadership 

Eric Olson
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Information Systems (DAS-IT) & Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Cyber Security
Sarah Nur
​Acting Associate CIO and  Chief Information Security Officer (CISO)
Enterprise Business Solutions
Nick Totten
Acting Associate CIO
Enterprise Infrastructure Operations Services
Tony Arcadi
Associate CIO
Information Technology Strategy and Technology Management
Francis O’ Hearn
Associate CIO and Chief Technology Officer (CTO)

OCIO Programs

Cyber Security – The management and implementation of information security is critical to Treasury’s daily operations and fulfillment of its mission. The Department’s Cyber Security program develops and implements security policies and ensures that federal and Departmental security requirements are addressed.
Enterprise Business Solutions (EBS) – EBS addresses common operational needs of the U.S. Department of the Treasury and other federal agencies in an efficient and innovative manner through shared, scalable, best-practices-based online solutions.
​​Enterprise Infrastructure Operations Services (EIOS)  – The EIOS program is responsible for providing the policy, operations, and oversight of a wide range of IT infrastructure services and applications to the U.S. Department of the Treasury and other federal agencies.  
Information Technology Strategy and Technology Management (ITSTM) ITSTM leads management programs to ensure that Treasury’s $3 billion IT portfolio targets measurable impacts to mission efficiency and management effectiveness in accordance with Treasury, bureau, and administration management priorities and federal government and financial sector benchmarks for IT spending. ITSTM also manages and submits reports on behalf of the Department as required by regulatory agencies and the Congress of the United States.

Bookmark and Share
Last Updated :9/26/2019 5:34 PM