DC Pensions

Pursuant to the Balanced Budget Act of 1997, as amended, the Office of D.C. Pensions is responsible for carrying out the Secretary of the Treasury's responsibility to fund and administer the District of Columbia Judges' Retirement Plan and the federal portion of the District of Columbia Teachers’, and Police Officers’ and Firefighters’ Retirement Plan.  For more information, contact: dcpensions@treasury.gov
The mission of the Office of D.C. Pensions is to implement the Secretary's responsibilities under Title XI of the Balanced Budget Act of 1997, Public Law 105-33 (111 Stat. 251, 712), as amended. The responsibilities are to make timely and accurate benefit payments associated with the District of Columbia retirement programs for police officers and firefighters, teachers and judges by managing investments, providing oversight and program management, and ensuring funding is available for future payments.
Benefits administration services are provided by the District of Columbia Retirement Board (DCRB).
ODCP Organizational Chart

District of Columbia Retirement Board:

For more information on retired Teachers, Police Officers and Fire Fighters, contact: DCRB.Benefits@dc.gov

District of Columbia Retirement Services Board
Member Services Department                                                                                                                                                                    900 7th Street, NW
Suite 200
Washington, D.C. 20001
Office (local): 202-343-3272 / Office (toll free):1-866-456-3272. / TTY: 1-800-877-8339
Fax: 202-566-5001 / E-mail: DCRB.Benefits@dc.gov
U.S. Department of the Treasury:
For more information on retired DC Judges, contact: DCPensions@treasury.gov
U.S. Department of the Treasury
Office of D.C. Pensions
1500 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20220
Office (local): 202-622-0800 / Fax: 202-622-1763 / Email: DCPensions@treasury.gov
Bookmark and Share
Last Updated :10/1/2019 2:52 PM