Civil Rights and Diversity

​In conjunction with the Office of Human Capital Strategic Management, the Office of Civil Rights and Diversity (OCRD) is charged with ensuring the recruitment and retention of a well-qualified diverse workforce to meet the current and emerging mission related needs of the Department of the Treasury. To meet this goal, OCRD must ensure there are broad outreach programs available to reach diverse, well-qualified individuals; that no barriers exist that impede equality of opportunity for the promotion and development of such employees once they are hired; and that there are appropriate policies in place to help retain quality employees.
OCRD is also responsible for ensuring the Department’s Equal Employment Opportunity Programs are model programs, as required by the Equal Employment Opportunity Commission in Management Directive 715. This includes ensuring all bureaus have effective EEO policies and procedures in place which meet the needs of the bureaus’ workforce, that the workforce is trained on its EEO responsibilities, that procedures exist for alternative dispute resolution as required in 29 CFR 1614, and that the statutory EEO complaint program is administered in an objective, efficient and effective manner, including the oversight of the Treasury Complaint Center. OCRD is also responsible for ensuring that any program or activity that receives Treasury federal financial assistance meets the non-discrimination requirements set out in Title VI of the Civil Rights Act, Title IX of the Education Amendments, and Sections 504 and 508 of the Rehabilitation Act, and that Treasury conducted programs are conducted in a non-discriminatory manner.
The mission of the Office of Civil Rights and Diversity (OCRD) is to ensure that equality, fairness and diversity in employment are realized for all Department of the Treasury employees and applicants for employment.
Please contact us at:
Department of Treasury
Office of Civil Rights and Diversity
1500 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20220
Phone: (202) 622-1160
Fax: (202) 622-0367
You may contact the Department of the Treasury through the Federal Relay Service. The Federal Relay Service provides an intermediary telecommunications service for individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing, and/or have speech disabilities for communications with the Federal Government. Users may use the Federal Relay Service or dial 1-800-877-8339 to access the service
EEO Officials at Treasury
David Eisner
Assistant Secretary for Management
Department of the Treasury
Washington, DC 20220
Treasury Department Office of Civil Rights and Diversity
Mariam G. Harvey
Office of Civil Rights and Diversity
Department of the Treasury
1500 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW.
Washington, DC 20220
(202) 622-0316
email: Mariam.Harvey@treasury.gov 
Deputy Director
Office of Civil Rights and Diversity
Department of the Treasury
1500 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW.
Washington, DC 20220
Bureau EEO Officers
Tram-Tiara Ngo
EEO Officer
Alcohol and Tobacco Tax and Trade Bureau
1310 G Street, NW, Suite 300W
Washington, DC 20220
(202) 453-2054
email:  Tram-Tiara.Ngo@ttb.gov
Tanya Everett
Acting Chief Office of Equal Opportunity and
Diversity Management (OEODM)
Bureau of Engraving and Printing
14th and C Street, S.W., Room 639-17
Washington, DC 20228
(817) 847-3573
Gary Cyrus
EEO Officer
Fiscal Service
200 3rd St., Rom 102
Parkersburg, WV 26106-1328
(304) 480-6527
email: Gary.Cyrus@fiscal.treas.gov
Andre Faulk
EEO Director
Departmental Offices
1500 Pennsylvania Avenue N.W.
Washington, DC 20220
(202) 622-1278
email: Andre.Faulk@Treasury.gov

Liz Ortiz 
Chief, Outreach and Workplace Solutions
Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FINCEN)
2070 Chain Bridge Road, Suite 200
Vienna, VA 22182
(703) 905-5052
email: elizabeth.ortiz@fincen.gov
Elita I. Christiansen
Executive Director, National Headquarters, Office of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI)
Internal Revenue Service
1111 Constitution Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20224
(202) 622-5400
email: Elita.I.Christiansen@irs.gov
Susan Magee
EEO Manager
Office of Chief Counsel Internal Revenue Service
1111 Constitution Avenue, N, Room 6422
Washington, DC  20224
(202) 622-8779
email: Susan.E.Magee@irscounsel.treas.gov
Michele Satchell
EEO Manager, Office of Diversity Management and Civil Rights
Office of the Director
United States Mint
801 9th Street N.W., 8th Floor room 8507
Washington, DC 20220
(202) 354-7927
email: Michele.Satchell@usmint.treas.gov
Joyce Cofield
Executive Director, Office of Minority, Women and Inclusion
Comptroller of the Currency
400 7th Street S.W., Mail Stop 7W-11
Washington, DC 20219
(202) 649-6460
TTY/TDD 1-800-486-9288
email: joyce.cofield@occ.treas.gov
Andre Faulk
EEO and Diversity Manager
Office of the Inspector General
740 15th Street, N.W. 
Washington, DC 20220
(202) 622-1278

Dominique Slaughter
EEO Program Manager
Treasury Inspector General for Tax Administration (TIGTA)
1125 15th Street, N.W., Suite 700A
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 927-7473
Andre Faulk
EEO Program Manager 
Special Inspector General for the Troubled Asset Relief Program (SIGTARP)
1801 L Street, N.W., Suite 4210
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 622-1278
email: Andre.Faulk@Treasury.gov
Bookmark and Share
Last Updated :12/17/2018 4:30 PM