Press Center

Public Engagements Schedule for the Week of January 20 – 26, 2020

Tuesday, January 21 – Friday, January 24
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin will lead the U.S. delegation to the World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland.
 
Tuesday, January 21
 
8:30 AM CET (2:30 AM ET)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Interview
The Wall Street Journal
Hotel Belvedere
Promenade 89
7270 Davos, Switzerland
Open Press
 
11:30 AM CET (5:30 AM ET)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
General Attendance
President Donald J. Trump’s Opening Remarks at the World Economic Forum
Congress Centre
Assembly Hall
Talstrasse 49a
7270 Davos Platz, Switzerland
Open Press
 
2:30 PM CET (8:30 AM ET)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Panelist
The Future of American Resilience Panel
Congress Centre
Sanada
Talstrasse 49a
7270 Davos Platz, Switzerland
Open Press
 
Wednesday, January 22
 
7:30 AM CET (1:30 AM ET)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Panelist
Roundtable on Digital Currency Governance
Congress Centre
Parsenn/Pischa Room
Talstrasse 49a
7270 Davos Platz, Switzerland
Closed Press 

 

10:30 AM CET (4:30 AM ET)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Panelist
The Digital Future of Finance
Congress Centre
Sanada Room
Talstrasse 49a
7270 Davos Platz, Switzerland
Open Press
 
1:00 PM CET (7:00 AM ET)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Working Lunch
Bilateral Meeting with Qatari Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs Mohammad Bin Abdulrahman Al Thani and Qatari Finance Minister Ali Shareef Al Emadi
Congress Centre
Talstrasse 49a
7270 Davos Platz, Switzerland
Closed Press
 
2:15 PM CET (8:15 AM ET)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with French Finance Minister Bruno Le Maire
Closed Press
 
Thursday, January 23
 
7:30 AM CET (1:30 AM ET)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Panelist
Future of Cities, Infrastructure, and Urban Services
Congress Centre
Madrisa, The Loft
Talstrasse 49a
7270 Davos Platz, Switzerland
Closed Press
 
8:30 AM CET (2:30 AM ET)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Gaggle
Media Village
Issue Briefing Room
Talstrasse 49a
7270 Davos Platz, Switzerland
Open Press 
9:15 AM CET (3:15 AM ET)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Panelist 
Transatlantic Alliance: New Architecture for US-EU Alliance
Congress Centre
Multilateral Room 2.8
Talstrasse 49a
7270 Davos Platz, Switzerland
Closed Press
 
11:00 AM CET (5:00 AM ET)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
U.S. Delegation Meeting with Chairman Klaus Schwab
Congress Centre
Chairman Klaus Executive Office
Talstrasse 49a
7270 Davos Platz, Switzerland
Closed Press
 
2:30 PM CET (8:30 AM ET)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Panelist
Informal Gathering of World Economic Leaders: Finding Resilience in a Global Economy with New Rules
Congress Centre
Parsenn Room
Talstrasse 49a
7270 Davos Platz, Switzerland
Closed Press
 
Friday, January 24
 
11:30 AM (5:30 AM ET)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Panelist
Global Economic Outlook
Congress Centre
Congress Hall
Talstrasse 49a
7270 Davos Platz, Switzerland
Open Press
 
Saturday, January 25
 
12:00 PM GMT (7:00 AM ET)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
One-on-One Interview
“A Conversation with U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Steven T. Mnuchin”
Georgetown Walsh School of Foreign Service Centennial Event
Chatham House
10 Saint James’s Square
London, England
Open Press

 

 
Monday, January 27
3:30 PM CET (9:30 AM ET)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin will lead the U.S. Delegation on the 75th Anniversary of the Liberation of Auschwitz-Birkenau
Wiezniów Oswiecimia 20, 32-603
Oswiecim, Poland
Open Press
 

 

****For access to press engagements in Davos, Switzerland, please reach out to the World Economic Forum.

 

####

 

Last Updated: 1/21/2020 11:54 AM