Press Center

Updated Public Engagements Schedule for the Week of February 17 – 23, 2020

Saturday, February 22 – Sunday, February 23
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin will travel to Saudi Arabia to attend the G20 Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors Meeting in Riyadh.
 
Saturday, February 22
 
10:30 AM AST (2:30 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
G20 International Taxation Symposium Session II
“Toward a Global Solution on Tax and Digitalization”
Ritz-Carlton Riyadh
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Open Press
 
12:00 PM AST (4:00 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with European Central Bank President Christine Lagarde
King Abdullaziz Conference Center
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Closed Press
 
1:00 PM AST (5:00 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with Saudi Arabian Minister of Finance Mohammed Al-Jadaan
King Abdullaziz Conference Center
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Closed Press
 
1:30 PM AST (5:30 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with Canadian Minister of Finance Bill Morneau
King Abdullaziz Conference Center
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Closed Press
 
4:30 PM AST (8:30 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with French Finance Minister Bruno Le Maire
King Abdullaziz Conference Center
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Closed Press
 
5:00 PM AST (9:00 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with IMF Managing Director Kristalina Georgieva
King Abdullaziz Conference Center
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Closed Press
 
5:30 PM AST (9:30 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with the Governor of the Saudi Arabian Monetary Authority Dr. Ahmed al-Kholifey
King Abdullaziz Conference Center
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Closed Press
 
Sunday, February 23
 
9:00 AM AST (1:00 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with Japanese Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance Taro Aso
Ritz-Carlton Riyadh
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Closed Press
 
10:00 AM AST (2:00 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with Mexican Minister of Economy Arturo Herrera
King Abdullaziz Conference Center
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Closed Press
 
10:30 AM AST (2:30 AM ET)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with Argentinian Minister of Economy Martin Guzman
King Abdullaziz Conference Center
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Closed Press
 
11:00 AM AST (3:00 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with German Federal Minister of Finance Olaf Scholz
King Abdullaziz Conference Center
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Closed Press
 
12:30 PM AST (4:30 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with the Managing Director of the Saudi Arabian Public Investment Fund (PIF) Yasir Al-Rumayyan
Public Investment Fund Office
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Closed Press
 
*Details are subject to change.  Updates will be provided as they become available.
 
####
Last Updated: 2/20/2020 2:58 PM