Press Center

Public Engagements Schedule for the Week of February 24 – March 1, 2020

Monday, February 24 – Wednesday, February 23
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin will travel to the UAE and Qatar
 
Monday, February 24
 
10:30 AM GST (1:30 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with UAE Minister of State for Financial Affairs Obaid bin Humaid Al-Tayer and Central Bank Governor Mubarak Rashed Al-Mansoori
Ministry of Finance
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Closed Press
 
12:00 PM GST (3:00 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with Abu Dhabi Investment Authority Managing Director Hamed bin Zayed
Abu Dhabi Investment Authority
211 Corniche
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Closed Press
 
4:00 PM GST (7:00 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with UAE National Security Advisor Tahnoun Bin Zayed
Al Hudayriat Island
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Closed Press
 
Tuesday, February 25
 
2:00 PM AST (6:00 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with QCB Governor Sheikh Abdulla Bin Saoud Al-Thani
Qatar Central Bank
Doha, Qatar
Closed Press
 
3:00 PM AST (7:00 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with QNB CEO Abdulla Mubarak Al-Khalifa
Qatar National Bank
Doha, Qatar
Closed Press
 
Wednesday, February 26
 
8:00 AM AST (12:00 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with Qatari Minister of Finance Ali Sharif Al-Emadi
St. Regis Hotel
Doha, Qatar
Official Photo
 
9:30 AM AST (1:30 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with Qatari Minister of Foreign Affairs Sheikh Mohammed Bin Abdulrahman Al-Thani
Amiri Diwan
Al Corniche St.
Doha, Qatar
Official Photo
 
10:30 AM AST (2:30 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with Qatari Prime Minister and Minister of the Interior Sheikh Khalid Bin Khalifa Bin Abdulaziz Al-Thani
Amiri Diwan
Al Corniche St.
Doha, Qatar
Official Photo
 
11:15 AM AST (3:15 AM EST)
Secretary Steven T. Mnuchin
Bilateral Meeting with Qatari Amir Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad Al-Thani
Amiri Diwan
Al Corniche St.
Doha, Qatar
Official Photo
 
8:30 AM EST
Assistant Secretary for Investment Security Thomas Feddo
Remarks
Multilateral Cooperation on Investment Policies in Critical Technologies
Asia Society Policy Institute
1779 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, DC
Open Press
 
Thursday, February 27
 
4:00 PM EST
Assistant Secretary for Investment Security Thomas Feddo
Remarks
“Treasury Issues Final CFIUS Rules: How Are Transactions with Foreign Parties Affected?”
Seyfarth Shaw, LLP
620 Eighth Avenue, 32nd Floor
New York, NY
Open Press
 
####
Last Updated: 2/25/2020 4:01 PM