Skip to content Skip to footer site map

Navigate Up
Sign In

Press Center

 Treasury Announces Appointments to Advisory Committee on Risk-Sharing Mechanisms

WASHINGTON— The U.S. Department of the Treasury today announced the appointment of nine individuals to serve as members of the Advisory Committee on Risk-Sharing Mechanisms (ACRSM).  The ACRSM, authorized by the Terrorism Risk Insurance Program Reauthorization Act of 2015, provides advice and recommendations to the U.S. Department of the Treasury through the Federal Insurance Office (FIO) with respect to the creation and development of non-governmental, private market risk-sharing mechanisms for protection against losses arising from acts of terrorism.   
“These nine individuals have a broad cross-section of insurance experience and expertise and bring a diverse set of perspectives to the ACRSM,” said Michael McRaith, Director of the FIO. “I am looking forward to working with them in the months and years ahead as the ACRSM carries out its important mission.”
On April 20, 2015, Treasury published a notice in the Federal Register seeking applicants for the ACRSM. Members serve on the Committee for terms of up to two years. 
The nine individuals appointed to serve as members of the ACRSM include:
Wendy Peters, Executive Vice President Terrorism Practice Group, Willis North America
John Seo, Co-Founder and Managing Principal, Fermat Capital Management LLC
Jonathan Clark, Property Treaty Reinsurance Broker, Guy Carpenter & Company LLC
Sean McGovern, Chief Risk Officer, Lloyd’s of London
William Donnell, President US P&C, Swiss Re
Erik Nikodem, Property Executive, AIG
Gregory Hendrick, Chief Executive of Reinsurance Operations, XL Catlin
Kean Driscoll, Chief Executive Officer, Validus Reinsurance, Limited
Michael Sapnar, President and Chief Executive Officer, Transatlantic Holdings, Inc.
Bookmark and Share

Contact Us

Department of the Treasury
1500 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20220

General Information: (202) 622-2000
Fax: (202) 622-6415
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00am - 5:00pm

Untitled 1
Untitled 1

E-Mail Signup

Sign Up to Receive News src= Sign up to Receive News