Resource Center

Standards and Codes

The Financial Stability Board’s Standards and Codes are important to maintaining sound financial systems.  Treasury publishes information about the Standards and Codes, as well as Reports on the Observance of Standards and Codes (ROSCs), and Detailed Assessment Reports (DARs) that have been completed for the U.S, as part of our commitment to implementation and transparency. Following is detailed information for each of the 12 standards and codes.

Twelve Key Standards and Assessments

1. Code of Good Practices on Transparency in Monetary and Financial Policies
Description | Standard | Self-Assessment
2. Code of Good Practices on Fiscal Transparency
Description | Standard | Self-Assessment | IMF Fiscal Transparency ROSC
3. Special Data Dissemination Standard
Description | Standard
4. Principles and Guidelines for Effective Insolvency and Creditor Rights Systems
5. Principles of Corporate Governance
Description | Standard | Self-Assessment
6. International Accounting Standards
Description | Standard | Self-Assessment
7. International Standards on Auditing
Description | Standard
8. Core Principles for Systemically Important Payment Systems
Description | Standard | Self-Assessment (8/31/2009)
9. The Financial Action Task Force's 40 Recommendations on Money Laundering and Nine Special Recommendations on Terrorist Financing
Description | Standard | FATF Mutual Evaluation Report Executive Summary 
FATF Mutual Evaluation Report | FATF Mutual Evaluation Report Annexes
10. Core Principles for Effective Banking Supervision
Description | Standard | Self-Assessment (8/31/2009)
Last Updated: 11/30/2010 6:02 PM