Skip to content Skip to footer site map

Navigate Up
Sign In
Treasury For...
AboutExpand About
Resource CenterExpand Resource Center
ServicesExpand Services
InitiativesExpand Initiatives
CareersExpand Careers
Connect with Us

Resource Center

G-7 and G-20

Among the many important economic engagements that the United States participates in are meetings with the Group of Seven (G-7) and the Group of 20 (G-20).  The G-7, which includes Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States, has met regularly since the mid-1980s at the finance minister and central bank governor level. The G-20 has also met regularly since 1999 at the finance minister and central bank governor level.  In 2008, the G-20 country leaders began meeting regularly to address the global financial crisis and in 2009 the G-20 was elevated to the premier international economic forum.  The members of the G-20 are:  Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, the U.K. and the U.S., as well as the European Union, represented by the rotating council presidency and the European Central Bank.
Following are recent communiqués and statements from various meetings of the two groups. 



G-20 Financial Inclusion Initiative: SME Finance Challenge


Fact Sheets

Last Updated: 2/10/2011 1:56 PM