Skip to content Skip to footer site map

Sign In

Resource Center

 Sanctions Programs and Country Information

OFAC administers a number of different sanctions programs. The sanctions can be either comprehensive or selective, using the blocking of assets and trade restrictions to accomplish foreign policy and national security goals.
Active Sanctions Programs: Program Last Updated:
Balkans-Related Sanctions 02/03/2017
Belarus Sanctions 10/24/2017
Burundi Sanctions 06/02/2016
Countering America's Adversaries Through Sanctions Act of 2017 (CAATSA) 01/30/2018​​
Central African Republic Sanctions 12/13/2017
Counter Narcotics Trafficking Sanctions 02/14/2018
​Counter Terrorism Sanctions 02/20/2018
​Cuba Sanctions 02/09/2018
Cyber-related Sanctions ​09/14/2017
Democratic Republic of the Congo-Related Sanctions ​02/05/2018
​Global Magnitsky Sanctions 12/21/2017​​
Iran Sanctions 01/12/2018
Iraq-Related Sanctions ​12/27/2017
Lebanon-Related Sanctions ​07/30/2010
Libya Sanctions   04/13/2017
Magnitsky Sanctions ​12/20/2017
Non-Proliferation Sanctions 01/12/2018
North Korea Sanctions   01/24/2018
Rough Diamond Trade Controls 05/21/2008
Somalia Sanctions ​07/05/2012
Sudan and Darfur Sanctions 10/12/2017
South Sudan-related Sanctions ​09/06/2017
Syria Sanctions 06/21/2017
Transnational Criminal Organizations 01/30/2018
Ukraine-/Russia-Related Sanctions 01/26/2018
Venezuela-Related Sanctions 02/12/2018
Yemen-Related Sanctions 04/14/2015
Zimbabwe Sanctions ​04/12/2017
Click here for information on SDN List program tags and their definitions​
​Archive of Inactive Sanctions Programs: Program Ended on:
Burma (Myanmar) Sanctions 10/07/2016
Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)-Related Sanctions 09/14/2016
Last Updated: 2/20/2018 12:37 PM

Contact Us

Department of the Treasury
1500 Pennsylvania Ave., N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20220

General Information: (202) 622-2000
Fax: (202) 622-6415
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:00am - 5:00pm

Untitled 1
Untitled 1

E-Mail Signup

Sign Up to Receive News src= Sign up to Receive News